• Main Hall


Music / Classical Music

"Tradition is not the worship of ashes but the preservation of fire", as the well-known saying goes. In the last subscription concert of the 11-12 season, Andrés Orozco-Estrada and Daniel Hope will start the fire once more by lighting colourful fireworks with music by Joseph Haydn ("Feuersymphonie" [Fire Symphony]), Max Bruch (Violin Concerto in g minor) and Igor Stravinsky ("Der Feuervogel" [The Firebird]). But the musical embers will continue to glow inside the Tonkünstler even at the end of the season: shortly afterwards the torch moves to Grafenegg to welcome the Music Summer and the Music Festival there with the Midsummernight’s Gala.

Einführungsgespräch mit Alexander Moore um 18:30 Uhr, Großer Saal

Programme Joseph Haydn: Symphony in A major Hob. I:59 "Fire Symphony". Max Bruch: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 in g minor op. 26. Igor Strawinski: Suite from the Ballet "The Firebird" (1945)

Tonkünstler-Orchestra Niederösterreich. Soloist Daniel Hope violin. Conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada

EUR 39 / 33 / 28 / 22 / 10

Season Ticket Tonkünstler Classic

Ticket-Line: 02742 908080600 / Discounts


daniel hope - the british violinist

Portlet Media