Sharon Kam . Yutaka Sado . Tonkunstler

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Bernstein & Friends


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


Program text

» George Gershwin: Symphonic Picture from the Opera «Porgy and Bess» (Arr.: Robert Russell Bennett) «
» Aaron Copland: Concerto for Clarinet and String Orchestra with Harp and Piano «
» George Gershwin „An American in Paris“ «
» Leonard Bernstein Symphonic Dances from the Musical „West Side Story“ «

Classical music  George Gershwin and Aaron Copland: With their openness to popular sounds, they were important role models for later composers, including Bernstein. Copland’s dreamy Clarinet Concerto forms the heart of this “American” concert conducted by Yutaka Sado – with extracts from Gershwin’s landmark opera ‘Porgy and Bess’ and his sunny escape to the City of Light, ‘An American in Paris’. The finale, however, will be the Symphonic Dances from Bernstein’s ‘West Side Story’.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra, orchestra
  • Sharon Kam, clarinet
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List