Alice Sara Ott . Yutaka Sado

Festspielhaus Großer Saal


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

» Ludwig van Beethoven: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in c minor op. 37 «
» Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 5 in c-sharp minor «

Classical Music  Gustav Mahler’s Fifth Symphony, opening with its ominous trumpet solo, is today one of his best-known orchestral works – and, since Luchino Visconti’s use of the Adagietto in the classic film ‘Death in Venice’, is one of the most played. It was not always so: “The Fifth is a cursed work. No-one understands it”, commented the composer after the premiere. The genesis of Ludwig van Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto – composed in C minor, his key for “Sturm und Drang” – was a similarly involved story. The young pianist Alice Sara Ott performs this deeply emotional, mature masterpiece in her first Tonkunstler subscription programme.


  • Alice Sara Ott , piano
  • Yutaka Sado , conductor
  • Tonkünstler-Orchester , orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List