Angela Hewitt . Yutaka Sado

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Beethoven 5


EUR 42, 38, 33, 26, 12

Program text

» Joseph Haydn: Symphony in D major Hob. I:86 «
» Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in f minor BWV 1056 «
» Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto for Harpsichord and String Orchestra in d minor BWV 1052 «
» Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in c minor op. 67 «

Classical Music  Angela Hewitt is currently garnering praise around the world for her performances of the complete piano works of Johann Sebastian Bach in her “Bach Odyssey”. Finally, the exceptional Canadian pianist can also be heard by Tonkunstler subscription audiences. On the programme – what else but Bach? The renowned baroque expert conducts two harpsichord concertos herself, from the keyboard – naturally in close collaboration with Music Director Yutaka Sado, who bookends her performance with the music of Viennese Classicism: Joseph Haydn’s 86th Symphony, one of his “Paris Symphonies”, and Ludwig van Beethoven’s ‘Fifth’, a crowd-pleaser par excellence.


  • Angela Hewitt , piano
  • Yutaka Sado , conductor
  • Tonkünstler-Orchester , orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List