An Alpine Symphony

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Colin Currie . Yutaka Sado

  1. Festspielhaus Großer Saal

    Mit einer grandiosen Alpenwanderung verabschieden sich die Tonkünstler aus der Konzertsaison.

    Online sale closed


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


* Ludwig van Beethoven Overture to the Ballet «The Creatures of Prometheus» op. 43
* Bruno Mantovani «Allegro barbaro» Concerto for Percussion and Orchestra
* Richard Strauss «Eine Alpensinfonie» op. 64


Classical Music  French composer Bruno Mantovani says he’s more than happy to do without sadness. So, when he dedicates a concerto to percussion virtuoso Colin Currie, audiences are in for a sonic adventure that pulses with life! The Tonkunstler Orchestra with their Music Director Yutaka Sado present Mantovani’s Percussion Concerto* – and conclude their concert season with Richard Strauss’s ‘Alpine Symphony’. Onwards to the summit!

*Commissioned by the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France and the Tonkunstler Orchestra | premiere on 6 June 2021


Colin Currie percussion, Yutaka Sado conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List