Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Augustin Hadelich . John Storgårds

  1. Festspielhaus Großer Saal
    Online sale closed


EUR 47, 41, 36, 29, 12


* Outi Tarkiainen Midnight Sun Variations for Orchestra
* Ludwig van Beethoven Concerto for Violin and Orchestra D major op. 61
* Carl Nielsen Symphony No. 4 op. 29 Inextinguishable


Classical Music Ludwig van Beethoven’s only violin concerto is the great classical touchstone for every violinist. Augustin Hadelich, born in 1984, has the perfect conductor by his side – John Storgårds, always a welcome guest of the Tonkunstler Orchestra, and himself both a conductor and violinist. Storgårds brings a work by the composer Outi Tarkiainen from his Finnish homeland. Music about the midnight sun, the colours of the sky and the birth of her son. The ideal companion piece is the celebrated Inextinguishable by Carl Nielsen, the dynamic and defiant symphony that the Danish composer himself explained thus: “Music is life, and as such inextinguishable.”

Augustin Hadelich violin, John Storgårds conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra


My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List