Festspielhaus Großer Saal

George Li . Yutaka Sado

Details and Tickets


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Overture to the Opera «Die Zauberflöte» KV 620
* Ludwig van Beethoven Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 4 in G major op. 58
* Robert Schumann Symphony No. 2 in C major op. 61

Classical Music What a hit! With his Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in G major, interpreted here by the Chinese-American pianist George Li, Ludwig van Beethoven was already knocking on the door of romanticism: orchestra and solo instrument merge into a greater whole. For Robert Schumann, this fourth Piano Concerto was “perhaps Beethoven’s greatest”. Schumann himself provides the evening’s other work, his Second Symphony. Music Director Yutaka Sado lets us hear the composer’s inner conflict in this deeply personal piece.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • George Li, piano
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List