Archive: Bruckner 8

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Yutaka Sado


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

* Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 8 in c minor

Classical Music Music such as Anton Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony demands superlatives. The composer himself dubbed it his ‘Mysterium’; some spoke of the ‘Apocalyptic’ Symphony; for others still it is simply the crown of 19th-century music. Together with Music Director Yutaka Sado, the Tonkunstler Orchestra journeys from the uncertainly meandering opening to the great, crashing finale in which the motifs tower up together into a vast mountain range, ultimately shining out in optimistic C major.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List