Bruckner: Romantic

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Pablo Ferrández . Robert Trevino

Details and Tickets


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

* Richard Strauss «Don Quixote» Fantastic Variations for Cello and Orchestra op. 35 
* Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major «Romantic»

Classical Music In this programme, Don Quixote saddles a cello for his intrepid adventures – of which combat with windmills is just one. Richard Strauss’s sinfonia concertante ‘Don Quixote’ is Miguel de Cervantes’ novel poured into sound. The Spanish cellist Pablo Ferrández takes on the solo part. Horns are the centrepiece of Anton Bruckner’s fourth Symphony, responsible for the ‘romantic’ mood of what is probably the composer’s best-loved work. It’s brought to us by the American conductor Robert Trevino in a return visit to the Tonkunstler Orchestra.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Nikita Gerkusov, viola
  • Pablo Ferrández, cello
  • Robert Trevino, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List