Archive: Danish String Quartet

Festspielhaus Kleiner Saal


EUR 32


* Henry Purcell Chacony in G minor
* Benjamin Britten 2nd String quartet
* Franz Schubert Der Tod und das Mädchen


Music/Classic Three Danes and a Norwegian conquer the world of chamber music. The Danish String Quartet is passionately devoted to ambitious classical works and the raw musical landscapes of Scandinavian folklore. United in friendship and a great enthusiasm for string instruments, they have spent many years successfully immersing themselves in the world of Beethoven und Bartók, playing their way through Mozart’s timeless masterpieces and giving free rein to the Nordic soul in folkloric compositions. At the Festspielhaus the quartet will give their best to Henry Purcell, Franz Schubert and Benjamin Britten.


Frederik Øland violin, Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen violin, Asbjørn Nørgaard viola, Fredrik Schøyen Sjölin violoncello

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List