Archive: Dvořák/Brahms

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Simon Trpčeski . Lionel Bringuier


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

* Johannes Brahms Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 1 in d minor op. 15
* Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 5 in F major op. 76

Classical Music Johannes Brahms’ First Piano Concerto was actually a product of chance: he attempted a sonata for two pianos – albeit without success. He then decided to rewrite it as a piano concerto. Part of what Brahms expressed in it was his closeness to Clara Schumann. He wrote to her: “I’m also painting a delicate portrait of you, which will then become the Adagio.” The Macedonian pianist Simon Trpčeski interprets the concerto together with the Tonkunstler Orchestra under the baton of the young French star conductor Lionel Bringuier, who crowns his debut with the Tonkunstler with the poetic and pastoral Fifth Symphony in F major by Antonín Dvořák.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Simon Trpčeski, piano
  • Lionel Bringuier, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List