Mahler 1

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Kyohei Sorita . Yutaka Sado

  1. Festspielhaus Großer Saal

    Mahlers symphonischer Erstling hat bis heute nichts an Faszination eingebüßt.

    Online sale closed


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


* Sergej Prokofjew Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 in C major op. 26
* Gustav Mahler Symphonie No. 1 in D major including «Blumine»


Classical Music Ecstatic expressiveness, a driving onward force and rhapsodic debaucheries: Sergej Prokofiev’s much performed Third Piano Concerto, presented by the composer in 1921, brings the young Japanese pianist Kyohei Sorita together with the Tonkunstler Orchestra and its Music Director for the first time. But the work could hardly have existed in the first place without the creative approaches of Gustav Mahler. The latter’s first symphony, which had been premiered more than 30 years earlier in Budapest, has lost none of its fascination to this day.


Kyohei Sorita piano, Yutaka Sado conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List