Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Louis Schwizgebel . Patrick Hahn

  1. Festspielhaus Großer Saal

    Pianist Louis Schwizgebel debütiert mit Mozarts zartem Klavierkonzert in C-Dur bei den Tonkünstlern.

    Online sale closed


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


* Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy «Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage» Overture op. 27
* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in C major KV 415
* Charles Ives Symphony No. 2  


Classical Music  Charles Ives was an insurance broker, had a reputation as a solitary eccentric and loved inserting musical quotations into his works. In 1901 he completed the second of his six symphonies, and it is this that the Tonkunstler Orchestra and young Austrian conductor Patrick Hahn have chosen to rediscover his oeuvre for themselves and their audience. “Music is for moving you, not impressing you”, says Louis Schwizgebel, who prefers playing Schubert, Mozart and Beethoven to Rachmaninov or Tchaikovsky. Voilà: the Swiss pianist makes his Tonkunstler debut with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s delicate C major Piano Concerto.


Louis Schwizgebel piano, Patrick Hahn conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List