Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Isabelle Faust . Yutaka Sado

  1. Festspielhaus Großer Saal
    Online sale closed


EUR 47, 41, 36, 29, 12


* Robert Schumann Concerto for Violin and Orchestra d minor
* Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 7 E major


Classical Music The story of Robert Schumann’s Violin Concerto could be the plot of a pulp novel. It remained unpublished until 1933, when two women claimed that their late uncle, the violinist Joseph Joachim, and the composer himself had asked them from the next world to publish the concerto. Previously kept under lock and key, the score finally came to light. Isabelle Faust, one of the most sensitive and revered violin soloists today, has been championing this work tirelessly for many years. Its main theme, a commentator once wrote, “sounds like the opening of an unwritten symphony by Anton Bruckner”, drawing a parallel to that composer’s glorious Seventh, which Yutaka Sado places on a scale between grief and triumph.


Isabelle Faust violin, Yutaka Sado conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List