Archive: Tschaikowski/Sibelius

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Alena Baeva . Hugh Wolff


EUR 47, 41, 36, 29, 12


* Anna Thorvaldsdottir Metacosmos
* Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski Concerto for Violin and Orchestra D major op. 35
* Jean Sibelius Symphony No. 1 e minor op. 39


Classical Music “I know I have some things in common with the man – but one can’t do anything about it”, Jean Sibelius once wrote about Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. This programme brings the two giants together: with the fantastic Violin Concerto by the Russian, in which Alena Baeva plays the solo part, and the First Symphony by the singular Finn, which could be described as his ‘Pathétique’. The Tonkunstler Orchestra has long had a lot in common with the US conductor Hugh Wolff, for example a love of new discoveries. In Anna Thorvaldsdottir’s music, the landscape of Iceland seems to become sound.


Alena Baeva violin, Hugh Wolff conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List