Archive: Harriet Krijgh . Michael Schønwandt . Tonkunstler

Festspielhaus Großer Saal



EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


Program text

» Antonín Dvořák: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in b minor op. 104 «
» Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 3 op. 27 „Sinfonia espansiva" «

Classical music/vocals  Monumental waltz sounds, Mahlerian brokenness and even soloists singing without a text combine to form a fascinating whole: With his ‘Sinfonia espansiva’, Carl Nielsen finally managed  to establish himself – and Michael Schønwandt is today one of his most in-demand interpreters. Antonín Dvořák overcame his own limits in the USA, where he wrote his melancholy, sumptuous Cello Concerto, in which the splendid young cellist Harriet Krijgh will perform the solo part.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra, orchestra
  • Harriet Krijgh, cello
  • Dénise Beck, soprano
  • Stafan Zenkl, baritone
  • Michael Schønwandt, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List