Archive: Pablo Sáinz Villegas . Tung-Chieh Chuang . Tonkunstler

Festspielhaus Großer Saal



EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


Program text

» Gabriel Fauré: Pavane for Orchestra in f-sharp minor op. 50 «
» Joaquín Rodrigo: Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra „Concierto de Aranjuez“ «
» Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 3 D major D 200 «

Classical music  Especially in the slow movement of the famous ‘Concierto de Aranjuez’ Joaquín Rodrigo’s music invites us to dream. Inspired by personal memories of the splendid gardens of the Royal Palace of Aranjuez, the dance-like ecstasies convey something of courtly ceremony and spirited joy. Pablo Sáinz Villegas is the soloist in this popular central piece in a concert under the baton of Tung-Chieh Chuang. It will be bookended by Gabriel Fauré’s elegaic “Pavane” and Franz Schubert’s rousing Third Symphony.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar
  • Tung-Chieh Chuang, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List