Archive: Hugh Wolff . Tonkunstler

Festspielhaus Großer Saal



EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


Program text

» Brett Dean „Komarov’s Fall“ for orchestra «
» Leonard Bernstein „Fancy Free“ Ballet «
» Ludwig van Beethoven Symphony No. 4 B-flat major op. 60 «

classical music  Premiered in 1944 Leonard Bernstein’s ballet ‘Fancy Free’ achieved such success that is was promptly developed into the musical ‘On the Town’, which a few years later delighted movie audiences with Gene Kelly and Frank Sinatra in the main roles. After the interval Hugh Wolff will conduct Beethoven’s Fourth Symphony, a work of unburdened, joyous and humourous character. But first the opening: the Australian composer Brett Dean has created a musical memorial to the cosmonaut Vladimir Komarov.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Hugh Wolff, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List