Archive: Valery Afanassiev . Yutaka Sado . Tonkunstler

Festspielhaus Großer Saal



EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


Program text

» Johannes Brahms: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in B-flat major op. 83 «
» Dmitri Schostakowitsch: Symphony No. 5 in d minor op. 47 «

Classical music  The defiled and downtrodden Russian people lie at the heart of Shostakovich’s emotional Fifth Symphony. Yutaka Sado realises this soulful portrait together with the Tonkunstler Orchestra and has selected another, equally large-scale piece to complement it: the Second Piano Concerto by Johannes Brahms. The soloist is none other than the talented and profound Valery Afanassiev.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Valery Afanassiev, piano
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List