Archive: Nobuyuki Tsujii . Yutaka Sado . Tonkunstler

Festspielhaus Großer Saal



EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


Program text

» Joseph Haydn: Symphony in B-flat major Hob. I:102 «
» Maurice Ravel: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in G major «
» Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 G major op. 88 «

Classical music  Yutaka Sado conducts a colourful programme in which the festively jubilant eruptions in all three works can be considered an act of reverence for Bernstein’s musicianship and personality. But the sentimental side won’t be neglected – in the dreamy slow movement of the Ravel concerto, for example, with its melancholy, floating melodicism unfurled by the young blind pianist Nobuyuki Tsujii. Or in the Adagio of Haydn’s 102nd Symphony. And to the full in the voluptuous sentimentality of Dvořák’s Eighth.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Nobuyuki Tsujii, piano
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List