Archive: Tanita Tikaram

Festspielhaus Großer Saal


EUR 42, 38, 33, 26, 12

Music/pop  Tanita Tikaram grew up in England where music provided a welcome respite from her studies. After announcing her arrival in 1988 with the number one hit ‘Twist In My Sobriety’, she went quiet for a while. Now she’s back. ‘Closer to the People’ is Tanita Tikaram’s homage to Americana, and her travelling companions include some of the hottest folk and soul musicians. Tanita Tikaram seems to have found her musical home at last.


  • Tanita Tikaram, Vocals, Guitar, Piano
  • Bryan Day, Guitar
  • Matt Radford, Double Bass
  • Martin Winning, Sax, Clarinet, Flute,
  • Helen O´Hara, Violin
  • Bartek Glowacki, Accordion
  • Alessandro Cinelli, Drums

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List