Parker Quartet

Festspielhaus Kleiner Saal



EUR 29

Program text

» Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet in B minor KV 458 „Jagdquartett“ «
» Leoš Janáček: String Quartet Nr. 1 „Kreutzersonate“ «
» Ludwig van Beethoven:  String Quartet Nr. 8 in e minor op. 59, 2 «

Classical Music  Founded in Boston, the Parker Quartet is causing quite a stir in the world of chamber music. The Grammy Award-winning foursome arrives in Austria accompanied by three European composers: Mozart’s ‘Hunt Quartet’, followed by Leoš Janáček’s String Quartet, alias the ‘Kreuzer Sonata’ (after the novel by Leo Tolstoy). And all boundaries are broken by Beethoven in his Rasumovsky Quartets op. 59, the second of which is brought to life by the Parker Quartet.


  • Daniel Chong , violin
  • Ken Hamao , violin
  • Jessica Bodner , viola
  • Kee-Hyun Kim , cello

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List