Augustin Hadelich . Krzysztof Urbański

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

The Firebird


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

» Michail Glinka: Overture to the Opera „Ruslan and Ludmilla“ «
» Jean Sibelius: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in d minor op. 47 «
» Igor Strawinski: Suite from the Ballet «The Firebird» (1945) «

Classical Music  After the premiere of ‘L’Oiseau de Feu’ in 1910, the Paris public was beside itself with enthusiasm. Igor Stravinsky’s ballet music ‘The Firebird’, with its lively rhythms and vibrant orchestral colours, made the composer famous overnight and was soon considered an outstanding example of its genre. The Polish conductor Krzysztof Urbański has long been popular with the Tonkunstler and their audiences. And the violin virtuoso Augustin Hadelich also returns to the orchestra – as soloist in Jean Sibelius’s popular Violin Concerto, one of the finest works of its kind.

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List