Daniela Fally . Elisabeth Kulman

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Yutaka Sado: Mahler 2


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12

Program text

» Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 2 in c minor for Soprano, Alto, Choir and Orchestra "Resurrection" «

Classical Music/Vocals  Gustav Mahler’s “Resurrection Symphony” broke through the musical conventions of its time. “If that is music, I understand nothing of music any more”, was the verdict of Hans von Bülow, but even the conservative Johannes Brahms proclaimed Mahler the “King of the Revolutionaries”. The composer himself regarded this work as so significant that he took his leave of Vienna with a valedictory performance of it in 1907. The single-work concert featuring the longest final movement penned by Mahler includes the exquisite line-up of Daniela Fally, Elisabeth Kulman and the Slovakian Philharmonic Choir, conducted by Yutaka Sado.


  • Daniela Fally , soprano
  • Elisabeth Kulman , mezzosoprano
  • Yutaka Sado , conductor
  • Tonkünstler-Orchester , orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List