Archive: Mozart/Haydn/Prokofjew

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Harriet Krijgh . Yutaka Sado


EUR 45, 39, 34, 28, 12


* Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Overture to the Opera «Così fan tutte» KV 588
* Joseph Haydn Concerto for Cello and Orchestra in C major Hob. VIIb:1
* Sergej Prokofjew Suite from the Ballet «Romeo and Juliet» op. 64 (Compilation: Yutaka Sado)

Classical Music The Dutch cellist Harriet Krijgh has brought Haydn’s First Cello Concerto in C major with her. Long believed lost, this beguiling work was created on the threshold between the baroque and classicism. The idea that binds the evening together, however, is love itself poured into music! We hear it in the risqué experiment in fidelity of Mozart’s ‘Così fan tutte’ overture and as a direct path to death in excerpts from Sergei Prokofiev’s ‘Romeo and Juliet’ suite.


  • Tonkunstler Orchestra
  • Harriet Krijgh, cello
  • Yutaka Sado, conductor

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List