Archive: Puccini/Mendelssohn Bartholdy/Nielsen

Festspielhaus Großer Saal

Benny Tseng . Vincenzo Milletarì


EUR 47, 41, 36, 29, 12


* Giacomo Puccini: Preludio sinfonico
* Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Concert for violin and orchestra E minor op. 64
* Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 2 op. 16 The Four Temperaments


Music/Classic  Finally we revisit Felix Mendelsohn’s Violin Concerto! A great opportunity for the young Taiwanese violinist Yu-Chien “Benny” Tseng, winner of the Tchaikovsky Competition, to entrance his audience with fizzing virtuosity and zestful cantilenas. Together with Vincenzo Milletarì, who makes his debut at the Tonkunstler lectern, the musicians then interpret Carl Nielsen’s The Four Temperaments. Nielsen discovered the models for his picturesque character studies of the choleric, phlegmatic, melancholic and sanguine personality types in a Danish village pub – and with them the idea for his second symphony.


Benny Tseng Violin, Vincenzo Milletarì Conductor, Tonkunstler Orchestra

My Visit

0 Entries Entry

Suggested visit time:

Send List